ULV Research Resources
Admin Sign In 

EdD--First Year Research Information  Tags: edd databases education educational_counseling educational_leadership research_methods articles apa_style organizational_management leadership public_administration  

A guide to assist EdD students with their research needs.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://ulvlibrary.libguides.com/EDD  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases             Print Page
  

Other Useful Databases

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Provides full text for nearly 4,000 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,100 peer-reviewed journals in a wide variety of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
  • PsycArticles  
      
    A full-text periodical database with 45 APA (American Psychological Association) journals in psychology and related disciplines. List of journals available full-text.
  • PsycInfo  
      

    Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work from professional journals, books, reports, and
  • SocIndex  
      

    This database provides abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and book reviews of the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
  • Research Library (Proquest)  
      
    This database provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology.
 
 

Start Searching!

Start your search for articles here to search core databases at the same time.


Advanced Search
Databases searched include:
Education Research Complete  ERIC Business Source Premier SocIndex Research Library
ABI Inform Global PsycArticles PsycInfo Academic Search Premier

Education Databases

  • ERIC  
      
    Includes a wide variety of resources such as teaching guides, research reports, bibliographies, issue papers, instructional materials, and test and evaluation instruments in the field of education.
  • Education Research Complete  
      
    Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,840 journals, as well as full text for more than 950 journals, and includes full text for more than 81 books and monographs, and for numerous education-related conference papers.
  • Education: a Sage full-text Collection  
      
    This database includes the full text of 36 journals published by SAGE and participating societies in Education.

Business Databases

  • ABI-INFORM Dateline  
      
    Local and regional business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, and industry news. Contains news and analysis, information on local markets, and more.
  • ABI-INFORM Global  
      
    In-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers and 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles.
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    Provides full text for nearly 3,600 scholarly business journals, including full text for nearly 1,050 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes subject areas related to business dating as far back as 1922.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait