Selected E-Books
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "BUS 577 Compliance in Supply Chain Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BUS 577 Compliance in Supply Chain Management   Tags: spring 2013, winter 2013  

Last Updated: Jan 14, 2013 URL: http://ulvlibrary.libguides.com/bus577 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

1.Go to the library homepage at:

http://library.laverne.edu

2. For Books: Click on "Books/catalog". Use key words to search.  E.g. "Supply Chain Management" or "Operations Management." You may use the pull down menu next to the search box to limit your search to all books or just electronic books

3. For Articles: Click on "Articles". Use key words in the search boxes, e.g. "Supply Chain" and "Compliance"  or "Operations" and "Compliance". You may wish to initially search for all items (scholarly as well as abstracts and news items). You may elect to restrict your search to "scholarly and peer reviewed" articles by clicking the two boxes below the search boxes before you click search. Be certain to search more than one database--the contents are generally unique to each database!  I recommend beginning with Research Library (Proquest), then Business Source Premiere (EBSCO), followed by Academic Search Premiere (EBSCO), at a minimum, from the full listing of available databases under the "Articles" tab.

4. For Newpaper articles: Click on the Newpaper databases under the "N's" on the "databases A-Z" link from the library home page.

http://library.lavern.edu

http://library.laverne.edu/databases

5. For Company or Industry information: Click on the "Hoovers" database under the "H's" on the "Databases A-Z" page from the library home page for Company & Financial Information sectionof the webpage. Use the tabs to search either by industry or by company name. Note: the database contains primarily publicly traded companies, not privately owned companies.

http://library.laverne.edu

http://library.laverne.edu/databases

 

Suggested Professional Websites

http://www.advancedmanufacturing.com/leanmanufacturing/leanmanufacturing.htm http://www.iso.org http://www.isixsigma.com http://www.ascet.com http://www.erc.msh.org http://www.apics.org http://www.asq.org http://www.governmentbids.com http://www.cio.com/research/scm/articles.html http://www.pasba.com http://www.ceoexpress.com http://www.creatcom.8m.com (SCM Resource Web Page) http://www.tcc.mac.doc.gov (Trade Compliance site) http://www.ulv.edu/library http://www.bah.com http://www.accenture.com http://www.mckinsey.com http://www.findlaw.com http://www.cbd.net http://www.fedbizopps.gov
 

Electronic Books

The Wilson Library has a number of electronic books on Supply Chain topics.

Go to the library home page at http://library.lavern.edu

Click on the "Books" tab and use the pull down menu to select  "e-books"  ("electronic books").

Use key words such as "supply chain management" or "lean manufacturing" to locate electronic books on your topic.

To open the electronic book click on the title. 

Next, click on the link to "Connect".

If the electronic book does not open, clickon the small icon in the upper left-hand side of the page to download the free reader (it takes seconds) and the book will "open".  You can use the arrows to flip the pages of the book.  You can use the table of contents to jump from chapter to chapter.  And, you can print limited pages of the book by clicking on "InfoTools" and selecting "print."

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Linda Gordon
Chat with a Librarian 24 hours/7 days a week.
Contact Info
(909) 593-3511 x4299
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip