Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Subject Guides - Karen Beavers

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Karen Beavers
Contact Info:
Library Office 128
(909) 593-3511 x4406
kbeavers@laverne.edu

Guides

Art & Art History
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
Tags: fine_arts, liberal_arts, subject_guide
Biology
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
An assortment of Biology resources at the Wilson Library and online.
Tags: biology, biomed, biotechnology, databases, science, subject_guide
Book Reviews
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
How to find book reviews.
Tags: books
Chemistry
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
A guide to Chemistry and related resources at the Wilson Library.
Tags: calculators, databases, research, science, subject_guide, theoretical
CMPS/BUS 410: Management Information System
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Resources for Management Information Systems
Tags: computer_science, course_guides, fall 2013, spring 2013, spring 2014
Computer Science
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
A guide to Computer Science resources at the Wilson Library
Tags: computer_science, databases, science, subject_guide
ELS Writing
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Resources for students in the ELS writing program.
Tags: writing
French
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Tags: art, databases, liberal_arts, literature, subject_guide, writing
Freshman LaVerne Experience (FLEX)
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Jun 11, 2013
Research resources for the Freshman La Verne Experience courses
Tags: aaa_style, apa_style, citations, citing, databases, dictionaries, fall 2012, flex, references, research, research_methods, subject_guide, writing
HIST 101: World Civilizations
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Resources for Fall 2012 Flex class.
Tags: course_guides, fall 2012, history
History
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Tags: history, liberal_arts, social_science, subject_guide
Journalism
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Tags: communications, databases, journalism, mass_media, media, news, social_science, subject_guide
Legal Studies
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Tags: databases, social_science, subject_guide
LIT 190: Freud and French Literature
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
Tags: fall 2013
Mathematics
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Jul 17, 2013
A guide to Mathematics resources at the Wilson Library.
Tags: computer_science, databases, mathematics, science, statistics, subject_guide, theory
MGMT 354: Oral Communication in Organizations
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Resources for Oral Communication in Organizations
Tags: communications, course_guides, management, writing
MUS 353 - Music since 1900
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Tags: course_guides, fall 2012, music
Music
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Tags: art, contemporary, databases, fine_arts, liberal_arts, music, subject_guide
One Book One University - Field Notes from a Catastorphe
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Sep 11, 2013
Resources for Elizabeth Kolbert's Field Notes from a Catastrophe
Photography
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Tags: articles, databases, fine_arts, journalism, liberal_arts, mass_media, media, subject_guide
Physics
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Apr 7, 2014
Tags: articles, calculators, databases, science, subject_guide
Political Science
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Tags: databases, political_science, social_science, subject_guide
Psychology
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Tags: behavioral_science, databases, psychology, social_science, subject_guide
PsyD Students Research Guide
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Mar 24, 2014
Guide to recommended print and e-resources, databases and websites.
Tags: apa_style, behavioral_science, dissertations, psychology, social_science, subject_guide
SPAN 101
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Jun 5, 2013
Fall 2011
Tags: course_guides, grammar, spain, spanish
SPAN 433
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Research resources for Prof. E. Gabriela Capraroiu's Spanish Cinema in Close-up
Tags: course_guides, gender, mass_media, media, spain, spanish
Spanish
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Tags: art, articles, cinema, databases, hapi, hispanic, history, liberal_arts, literature, spanish, subject_guide
Spanish 350 Translation Workshop
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Tags: fall 2013
Speech Communication
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Tags: databases, social_science, subject_guide
STEM Camp
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Sep 23, 2013
Resources for science research
Tags: biology, science
Theater
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
A guide to Theater resources at the Wilson Library.
Tags: art, articles, databases, fine_arts, liberal_arts, subject_guide
Writing
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
A guide to resources at the Wilson Library.
Tags: aesthetics, articles, cinema, critical_theory, databases, english, feminism, journalism, liberal_arts, literary, literature, mass_media, poets, research, subject_guide, writing
Writing 110
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Tags: course_guides, fall 2012, spring 2013
WRT 111 - Resto
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Guide plus tests for WRT 111
Tags: 111, spring 2014, writing
WRT 111 Professor Angelici
by Karen Beavers - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Resources on the Hispanic Civil Rights Movement and The Help
Tags: course_guides, spring 2014

Office Hours

Tuesdays 3 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesdays 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Fridays 10 a.m. - 12 p.m.
 
 
Description

  Loading...