Guides
ANTH 350: Physical Anthropology - Last Updated Feb 7, 2013 This guide is designed to assist students in ANTH 350 find resources in biological and physical anthropology
ANTH/SOC 390: Research Methods - Last Updated Jun 5, 2013 Recommendations for databases to search, finding the articles you need, and managing your citations.
Anthropology - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013 Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Behavioral Science - Last Updated Jun 12, 2013 Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on APA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Criminology - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012 Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on citation format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Dictionaries and Encyclopedias - Last Updated Jun 11, 2013 Start your research with scholarly dictionaries and encyclopedias. Most of these online sources will also provide you with citation information of entries.
Dissertations - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012 Use this guide to find dissertations from ULV doctoral students and dissertations from United States universities. Dissertations written between 1996 and the present are available full-text online.
e-books - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012 Learn about the e-book collections that are available through the Wilson Library.
Faculty Commons: Scholarship, Teaching and Service at La Verne - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013 The intent of this site is to provide a common location for faculty to post updates on their research, teaching and service (citations, links, photos, etc). Posts for ULV academic and administrative reports and general trends in Higher Ed are provided.
Finance & Economic Data - Last Updated Oct 4, 2012 This will point to sources of financial and economic data and research resources online.
Grants and Funding - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012 Guide to information on funding and grants, scholarships, and fellowships.
HIST 389: Approaches to History - Last Updated Nov 8, 2012 This guide is to assist the students in the Approaches to History course find primary and secondary library resources.
Online Reference Resources - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013 Reference tools available on the web, including factbooks, biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps and news sources.
Peace Studies - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012 Guide to help find articles, books, and other materials related to Peace Studies.
RefWorks - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013 Online Research Management, Writing and Collaboration Tool. Free to students, faculty and staff at ULV.
Research from Your Phone - Mobile Apps - Last Updated Jul 22, 2011 Use your smart phone to find journal articles, save citations, find books, and more.
Reserves and Linking Library Resources in Your Blackboard Course - Last Updated Apr 24, 2013 A Guide designed for Faculty to assist in integrating library resources into your Blackboard courses and information on library reserves.
Resources for Alumni - Last Updated May 9, 2013 A guide highlighting library resources and services available for University of La Verne alumni.
Searching Basics - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012 Short video clips and tips on searching in a variety of databases.
SOC 270: Social Problems - Last Updated Feb 4, 2011 This guide is targeted to students researching and learning about the sociological theory of Social Problems.
SOC 315: Race and Ethnicity - Last Updated Nov 10, 2010 This guide is a supplement for the SOC/ANTH 315 students researching the historical, theoretical, and empirical understandings of how and why systems of racial and ethnic social stratification exist and persist within the United States.
SOC/ANTH 499: Senior Thesis - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013 Recommendations for databases to search, how to search for scales, and managing your citations.
Sociology - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012 Guide to recommended databases to search for scholarly articles, books, recommended websites, and information on ASA format. Look for more information soon, including specific class guides.
Statistical Data - Last Updated Sep 5, 2012 Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Tests, Measurements and Scales - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012 Searching for a test, measurement or scale? Step-by-step instructions to find a scale that you can use. Coming soon - video tutorials to help you find scales!
Web 2.0 for Research and Instruction - Last Updated May 15, 2013 You may find web tools useful while conducting research or in your teaching. Each item on this guide includes a short description of the tool and instructions on getting started. This page is in Beta - come back as information will continue to be added. |
What Can I Do For You?What do I do?
University of La Verne students, faculty, and staff can contact me to:
|




Loading...
