Stats & Demographics
Admin Sign In 

PsyD Students Research Guide  Tags: psychology dissertations apa_style psyd  

Last update: Sep 11th, 2009 URL: http://ulvlibrary.libguides.com/psyd  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Articles             Print Page
  
 

What is a Scholarly Article?

Not sure what constitutes a scholarly article? Or an empirical article?  The following tutorial can help you make the distinction:

 

 

Need More Articles?

If you have looked in the Psychology databases but still need more articles, try these databases accourding to your topic.

Not Finding What You Want?

Are you having trouble finding what you want?  Whether it is not being able to find the full-text of an article or needing suggestions for other places to search, here are some suggestions to get you started.  Feel free to contact me, if you need some more ideas! 

 

  • Can't Find the Full-Text??? Try LeoDelivers  
      
    LeoDelivers is a FREE service that will find an article or a book that you want but that the Wilson Library doesn't own. Follow the link to create or access your account.
 

Recommended Databases to Search for Psychology Articles

  • PsycArticles  
      
    A full-text periodical database with 45 APA (American Psychological Association) journals in psychology and related disciplines. List of journals available full-text.
  • PsycInfo  
      
    Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work from professional journals, books, and reports.
  • Psychology Journals  
      
    This database provides information from over 400 psychology and related publications.
  • PsycBooks  
      
    Contains over 18,000 chapters in PDF from more than 1,400 books published by APA and other publishers; includes over 700 books of historical impact in psychology dating from 1806, and more than 1,500 entries from Encyclopedia of Psychology.
 

Recently Published Psycology Articles

The following articles are the most recently published full text articles available through PsycArticles, PsycInfo, and PsycBooks.  Scroll over the title for more information, or click on the link to go to the article.


Loading RSS Feed...
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait