Exporting from LeoPac or Link+Exporting from ProQuestExporting from EbscoHostExporting from Sage
This is the "RefWorks" page of the "RefWorks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Online Research Management, Writing and Collaboration Tool. Free to students, faculty and staff at ULV.
Last Updated: Feb 3, 2014 URL: http://ulvlibrary.libguides.com/refworks Print Guide RSS Updates

RefWorks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Get a RefWorks Account

To create an account:

  • Go to the RefWorks website.
  • Click on "Sign Up for an Individual Account." Enter the appropriate information and click on Register.
  • For detailed how-to videos and instructions, check out the RefWorks Guide
 

Why use RefWorks?

  


 

RefWorks

What is RefWorks?

  • A web-based bibliography and database manager
  • You can create your own personal databases of research
  • You can create bibliographies by importing citation information from online databases.
  • Automatically format your references in the style of your choice (APA, MLA and many more)

Many of the University of La Verne's databases provide a direct export link to RefWorks - including EBSCO, ProQuest, and JSTOR. View a full list of database providers that are supported by RefWorks for direct export into your bibliographies.

 

Where is RefWorks?

From the main library website, choose RefWorks from the top grey toolbar.

 

The dropdown menu takes you to a variety of screencast tutorials on how to use RefWorks, such as:

  • Creating an Account
  • Exporting from EbscoHost
  • Exporting from ProQuest
  • Exporting from LeoPac and Link+
  • Creating Folders
  • Creating Bibilographies

Need more help?  Contact the librarian!

  


 

Login to RefWorks

Log In To RefWorks

Log into RefWorks

Group Code is: RWULaVerne

For more information on Refworks, visit the RefWorks Guide.

Ref Works Help

  • Video Tutorials for RefWorks
    Watch the narrated tutorials on exporting from EBSCO, ProQuest, and LeoPac; creating folders; creating a bibliography; and more. These are created by La Verne Librarians and are specific to our website and databases.
  • Introduction to RefWorks Guide
    Created by RefWorks, learn about the details of using RefWorks to maintain your citations.
  • RefWorks YouTube Channel
    Narrated tutorials created by RefWorks.
 

Contact the Librarian

Need more help?

Want a librarian do a workshop for your class? Or want to schedule an appointment to learn more about RefWorks?

Contact a La Verne Librarian! 

  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip