Links to website and database resources with statistical data. Includes links on topics such as transportation, labor, crime, education, social services, natural resources, and more.
Last Updated: Sep 5, 2012
URL: http://ulvlibrary.libguides.com/statistical-data
Print Guide
- American Factfinder
US demographics, economics, housing. Primary way to access 1990, 2000 and 2010 US Census data on the Web.
- Association of Religious Data Archives
Archive of data on religion.
- Bureau of Justice Statistics
US crime and law enforcement statistics.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics
From the US Bureau of Labor. Includes links to principal US Federal Statistical Agencies and State Labor Market Information Agencies.
- Center for Disease Control Data and Statistics
US health & vital statistics.
- CDC Wonder
Online databases utilized for the analysis of public health data. Access to a wide array of public health information.
- Data.gov
Access U.S. Federal Executive Branch datasets. Search by category (e.g. births, deaths, marriages, divorces; education; energy & utilities) or federal agency.
- FedStats
U.S. government statistics by topic & geography.
- Historical Census Browser
Quantitative historical data covering American population, work and welfare, economic structure, governance, and international relations from colonial times to the present.
- Internet Crossroads in the Social Sciences Data and Program Library Service. University of Wisconsin-Madison
Over 825 annotated links to data-related resources, arranged by topic.
- National Center for Education Statistics
US education, schools, students.
- Roper Center iPoll
US opinion data from Roper Center for Public Opinion, 1935-present.
- Selected Historical Census Population & Housing Census
Links to historical publications, and to selected tables of historical counts.
- Social Explorer
Census data 1940-present, varying geographic levels; includes religion data from Association of Religion Data Archives.
- Statistical Abstracts of the United States
Statistics on social and economic conditions in the United States. Selected international data included.
- Uniform Crime Reporting Statistics
(FBI) Statistics for violent crime (murder and nonnegligent manslaughter, forcible rape, robbery, and aggravated assault) and property crime (burglary, larceny-theft, and motor vehicle theft).
- BLS Statistical Sites on the Web
From the US Bureau of Labor. Includes links to international statistical sites.
- Eurostat
Economic and other data for EU countries.
- International Labour Organization
UN organization devoted to promoting fair working standards. Provides statistics and databases for information on the world of work.
- NationMaster
Comprehensive list. Generate maps & graphs on statistics to compare nations.
- OECD
Many topics for 30 member countries.
- OFFSTATS
Auckland Official Statistics on the internet. Comprehensive list by country, region, or topic.
- UNdata
Many topics for 274 countries. More than 450 statistical time series for countries from around the world covering a wide range of economic and socio-demographic topics.
- World Bank
Economic and financial data for 185 member countries.
- World Public Opinion
Comprehensive listing of polling websites.